Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Free Bernard Cornwell - Sharpe Series (24 Ebooks) mobi Full Download

Cornwell was born in London in 1944. His father was a Canadian airman, and his mother was English, a member of the Women's Auxiliary Air Force. He was adopted and brought up in Essex by the Wiggins family, who were members of the Peculiar People, a strict Protestant sect who banned frivolity of all kinds and even medicine. After he left them, he changed his name to his mother's maiden name, Cornwell.
Cornwell was sent away to Monkton Combe School, attended the University of London, and after graduating, worked as a teacher. He attempted to enlist in the British armed services at least three times, but was rejected on the grounds of myopia. He relocated to the United States in 1980 after marrying an American. Unable to get a Green Card, he started writing novels, as this did not require a work permit.
As a child, Cornwell loved the novels of C.S. Forester, chronicling the adventures of fictional British naval officer Horatio Hornblower during the Napoleonic Wars, and was surprised to find that there were no such novels following Lord Wellington's campaign on land. Motivated by the need to support himself in the U.S. through writing, Cornwell decided to write such a series.
He named his chief protagonist Richard Sharpe, a rifleman involved in most major battles of the Peninsular War.

Book List

01. Sharpe's Tiger 1997
02. Sharpe's Triumph 1998
03. Sharpe's Fortress 1999
04. Sharpe's Trafalgar 2000
05. Sharpe's Prey 2001
06. Sharpe's Rifles 1988
07. Sharpe's Havoc 2003
08. Sharpe's Eagle 1981
09. Sharpe's Gold 1981
10. Sharpe's Escape 2004
11. Sharpe's Fury 2007
12. Sharpe's Battle 1995
13. Sharpe's Company 1982
14. Sharpe's Sword 1983
14.5 Sharpe's Skirmish 1999
15. Sharpe's Enemy 1984
16. Sharpe's Honour 1985
17. Sharpe's Regiment 1986
17.5 Sharpe's Christmas 1994
18. Sharpe's Siege 1987
19. Sharpe's Revenge 1989
20. Sharpe's Waterloo 1990
20.5 Sharpe's Ransom 1994
21. Sharpe's Devil 1992

Download Now


Post a Comment